Inacta Group strengthens and expands its Venture Business

19. January 2022

Inacta Group, Zug (Inacta) starts the New Year with fundamental innovations.

Founded in 2009 by Marco Bumbacher and Ralf Glabischnig, Inacta is an expert partner for digital transformation and innovation. Swiss banks, insurers, and real estate companies equally rely on Inacta’s digitalisation expertise. Over the past five years the company has focussed on blockchain and related areas.

Wholly owned subsidiary Inacta Ventures has through its venture-building structure identified and structured new business models and transformed them into new start-ups or joint ventures. By the end of 2021 Inacta Ventures comprised 15 majority-owned and more than 40 minority-owned companies.

As of 2022 Inacta is strengthening its corporate governance and broadening the ownership structure:


 

Daniel J. Sauter was elected to the Board of Directors of Inacta in December 2021 to support the entire group’s strategic growth to complement Rolf Günter, Ralph Mogicato and the two founding members Marco Bumbacher and Ralf Glabischnig. Daniel is a board member of SIKA AG and was a board member of Julius Baer Group AG from 2007 to 2019; in the last 7 years he served as its chairman. From 1983 Daniel was a senior partner and Group CFO at Glencore International AG. As its CEO and managing director he developed Xstrata AG into an internationally diversified natural resource group. Daniel has taken a significant financial interest in Inacta.

 

Kathrin Genovese-Delwing joins the board of Tokengate to position tokenisation in the financial industry. She brings vast expertise from over 30 years as CEO of Marc Rich and Co Holding AG and UBS. Today she is the CEO of UBPIAS (Investment Advisory Service).

 

Nathan Kaiser has joined the board of Inacta Ventures and will focus on expanding the venture strategy for existing start-ups such as Tokengate, Gentwo Digital and Inapay. After more than 20 years in Asia and the US, Nathan returned to Switzerland two years ago. Most recently he was President of the Cardano Foundation and General Counsel at SIX Digital Exchange where he was instrumental in obtaining a licence from FINMA for the trading of digital assets at the Exchange.



Daniel Sauter, the new director of Inacta:
“I am passionate about innovation, blockchain and digital assets, areas in which I see great potential. Inacta is in an excellent position to participate in these growing markets, and I look forward to working with the team to develop the company further.”

In 2021, Inacta completed many successful digitalisation projects for its existing customers, including Helvetia, Visana, Zurcher Kantonalbank, Raiffeisen Bank, Migros and Wincasa.

Among the highlights of 2021 in the sphere of blockchain were the introduction of the Bitcoin payment application inapay, which was jointly developed with Bitcoin Suisse at AXA Insurance, and the launch of the first Swiss Crypto Stamp by Swiss Post. The 175,000 non fungible tokens (NFT) were sold out within four hours.

In 2022, Inacta will – through its venture Tokengate – focus on tokenisation by introducing it to different areas such as real estate, commodities, art, sports and entertainment.

In addition to expanding the Swiss home market, Inacta has been advancing its strategic expansion into the Middle East. With Dubai at its centre, an ecosystem named Crypto Oasis is being built with different partners. The aim is to replicate the successful Crypto Valley model and generate additional growth by interconnecting the two markets.

Crypto Oasis Sentio was founded in Dubai and has invested in close to a dozen start-ups in the crypto space and plans to invest in another 50 projects this year.

Board Chairman Marco Bumbacher:
“With new structures, strong shareholders and a competent, engaged Board of Directors, we are well positioned to develop Inacta successfully and take on a pioneering role in many innovations.”


Press contact

Jennifer Arman
+41 41 725 08 86
jennifer.arman@inacta.ch

Further links

      Tokengate.io


ABOUT INACTA GROUP

The Inacta Group stands out amongst its competitors with innovative services and digital transformation products, blockchain-based business models and information management. It is involved in the international venture business with offices in Switzerland and the United Arab Emirates. The Inacta Group emerged from the fast-growing Inacta AG – an independent Swiss IT company founded in Zug in 2009. It owns shares in international start-ups and service providers and focuses on Blockchain, Digital Assets, Fintech and Artificial Intelligence.

Inacta Group verstärkt sich und baut das Venture Business aus

19. Januar 2022

Inacta Group, Zug (Inacta) startet mit fundamentalen Neuerungen ins neue Jahr. Das 2009 von Marco Bumbacher und Ralf Glabischnig gegründete Unternehmen ist ein kompetenter Partner für Digitale Transformation und Innovation. Schweizer Banken, Versicherer und Immobilienunternehmen setzen auf das Digitalisierungs-Know-how von Inacta. Seit fünf Jahren liegt der Fokus zusätzlich auf dem Thema Blockchain und verwandten Innovationsbereichen.

Mit Inacta Ventures hat Inacta eine eigene Venture-Building-Struktur aufgebaut, die neue Geschäftsmodelle identifiziert, Businessmodelle gestaltet und in eigene Start-ups oder Joint Ventures überführt. Ende 2021 zählten 15 Firmen im Mehrheitsbesitz und mehr als 40 Minderheitsbeteiligungen zur Inacta.

Mit dem neuen Jahr verstärkt Inacta auf allen Ebenen ihre Corporate Governance und verbreitert ihre Eigentümerstruktur:


 

Daniel J. Sauter wurde im Dezember 2021 in den Verwaltungsrat der Inacta gewählt und wird in dieser Funktion das strategische Wachstum der gesamten Gruppe unterstützen. Er verstärkt damit Rolf Günter und Ralph Mogicato sowie die zwei Gründer Marco Bumbacher und Ralf Glabischnig im Verwaltungsrat. Daniel J. Sauter ist VR bei SIKA und war von 2007 bis 2019 VR bei Julius Bär, den er ab 2012 präsidierte. Davor war Daniel Senior Partner und Group CFO bei Glencore International AG und entwickelte Xstrata AG als CEO und VR-Delegierter zu einem diversifizierten Rohstoffunternehmen. Daniel hat sich durch eine Kapitalerhöhung Ende 2021 massgeblich an Inacta beteiligt.

 

Kathrin Genovese-Delwing tritt ein als Verwaltungsrat bei Tokengate, mit dem Ziel, das Thema Tokenisierung auch in der Finanzindustrie zu positionieren. Sie bringt ihre Expertise aus über 30 Jahren als CEO der Marc Rich and Co. Holding ein. Zuletzt war sie bei der UBS tätig, heute ist sie CEO der UBP IAS (Investment Advisory Service).

 

Nathan Kaiser tritt ein als Verwaltungsrat bei Inacta Ventures und wird seinen Fokus auf den Ausbau der Venture Strategie für Start-ups wie Tokengate, Gentwo Digital und inapay setzen. Nach über 20 Jahren in Asien und den USA ist Nathan seit zwei Jahren wieder zurück in der Schweiz. Zuletzt war er Präsident der Cardano Stiftung und General Counsel der SIX Digital Exchange, wo er massgeblich dazu beigetragen hat, von der FINMA eine Börsenlizenz für Digital Assets zu erlangen.



Daniel Sauter als neuer VR der Inacta:
«Mich interessieren die Themen Innovation, Blockchain und Digital Assets und ich sehe in diesen Bereichen grosses Potential. Inacta ist hervorragend positioniert, um an diesem Wachstumsmarkt zu partizipieren. Ich freue mich, mit dem Inacta Team zusammenzuarbeiten, um das Unternehmen weiterzuentwickeln.»

2021 konnte Inacta viele erfolgreiche Digitalisierungs-Projekte bei ihren bestehenden Kunden abschliessen – dazu zählen Helvetia, Visana, Zürcher Kantonalbank, Raiffeisen, Migros und Wincasa.

Im Blockchain Umfeld sind unter anderem die Einführung der Bitcoin Zahlungs-Applikation inapay bei AXA Versicherung mit dem Partner Bitcoin Suisse sowie die Lancierung der ersten Swiss Crypto Stamps der Schweizerischen Post hervorzuheben. Die 175'000 Non-Fungible Tokens (NFTs) waren innerhalb von vier Stunden ausverkauft.

Im laufenden Jahr liegt der Fokus im Bereich Tokenisierung. Inacta will diese mit ihrem Venture Tokengate in unterschiedlichen Bereichen wie Real Estate, Commodities, Art sowie Sport und Entertainment realisieren.

Neben dem Heimatmarkt Schweiz hat Inacta ihre strategische Expansion in den Mittleren Osten vorangetrieben. Mit Dubai im Zentrum wird derzeit mit verschiedenen Partnern ein Ökosystem unter dem Namen Crypto Oasis aufgebaut. Ziel ist, das Erfolgsmodell Crypto Valley zu replizieren und durch die Verbindung der zwei Regionen zusätzliches Wachstum zu generieren.

Mit Crypto Oasis Sentio wurde in Dubai eine neue Investmentgesellschaft gegründet, die bereits knapp ein Dutzend Beteiligungen in Start-ups vorgenommen hat, und bis Ende 2022 plant, in weitere 50 Projekte zu investieren.

Verwaltungsratspräsident Marco Bumbacher:
«Mit neuen Strukturen, starken Aktionären und einem engagierten und kompetenten Verwaltungsrat sind wir gut aufgestellt, Inacta weiter erfolgreich zu entwickeln und in vielen Innovationsthemen eine Pionierrolle einzunehmen.»


Pressekontakt

Jennifer Arman
+41 41 725 08 86
jennifer.arman@inacta.ch

Weiterführende Links

     • Tokengate.io


ÜBER INACTA GROUP

Die Inacta Group zeichnet sich mit innovativen Services und Produkten rund um Digital Transformation, Blockchain-basierte Geschäftsmodelle und Information Management aus und engagiert sich im internationalen Venture Business mit Offices in der Schweiz und den Vereinigten Arabischen Emiraten. Die Inacta Group ist aus der stark gewachsenen Inacta AG – einem 2009 gegründeten unabhängigen Schweizer IT-Unternehmen aus Zug – entstanden. Sie besitzt Beteiligungen an internationalen Start-ups und Service-Providern mit Fokus auf Blockchain, Digital Assets, Fintech und künstliche Intelligenz.